Your Lodge
~ Archery Forums
~ B.C. Deer Contest

 
 
Today's updated topics | Forum Search Page | Post New Topic | Help | Reply
Main Forum Menu / BowFishing / 
 C.P.Oneida Eagle Bows
  Bowfishing is quickly becoming a popular sport. Advice, questions and opinions here are most welcome.

NAME MESSAGE
Oneida posted 01/26/2007 08:07 AM EST.    (sales@oneidabows.net)
Oneida Bows has a new website for sales and service of C.P.Oneida bows as well as a new C.P.Oneida forum. To see the new website please go to www.oneidabows.net.
Thanks Joe
Mink Response #1 posted 01/26/2007 08:09 AM EST.    
How many times are you going to post this Joe?
Deer30 Response #2 posted 01/26/2007 08:11 AM EST.    
Ok I get the point oneida has a new website.
Mink Response #3 posted 01/26/2007 08:15 AM EST.    
Its not even oneida, this is a dealer.

Jon Response #4 posted 01/26/2007 09:02 AM EST.    
apply directly to forehead apply directly to forehead apply directly to forehead apply directly to forehead apply directly to forehead apply directly to forehead apply directly to forehead
Gman Response #5 posted 01/26/2007 12:33 PM EST.    
You missed the poDunk corner...
torah11 Response #6 posted 01/28/2007 03:09 PM EST.    
what a underhanded ploy to look like you are oneida...how dishonest of a dealer are you.?

I am sure oneida would love a phone call from anyone that has concerns with this type of lie.

stephine
johnt67 Response #7 posted 01/28/2007 03:20 PM EST.    
nice..website looks good but your started off on the wrong foot by trying to deceive people..i for one dont appreciate people like you.
johnt67 Response #8 posted 01/28/2007 03:21 PM EST.    
nice..website looks good but your started off on the wrong foot by trying to deceive people..i for one dont appreciate people like you.
mikieday Response #9 posted 01/28/2007 03:47 PM EST.    
i just heard about this..

this guy is not oneida..he is like Mink said (a dealer) nothing more..i believe his post is here to deceive people and to get what business he can steered to his site to promote his own website..very misleading for sure.

I have posted this on the oneida site and hopefully they will see the type of dealer they have in this guy.
mikieday Response #10 posted 01/28/2007 03:59 PM EST.    
somebody beat me to it..
Oneida Response #11 posted 01/28/2007 04:03 PM EST.    
We are Oneida Bows and this is what I posted. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me. We are an authorized C.P.Oneida Dealer and never stated otherwise. Thanks Joe

Oneida Bows has a new website for sales and service of C.P.Oneida bows as well as a new C.P.Oneida forum. To see the new website please go to www.oneidabows.net.
Thanks Joe
mikieday Response #12 posted 01/28/2007 04:13 PM EST.    
joe do you have a dba??

doesnt mater what you posted, what you wanted people to believe is that oneida had set up a new website ..stop trying to squirm out of it..

you list your name as oneida..and then steer everyone to the new (in your words) oneida web site for sales and service..nothing mentioned that you were a dealer authorized..you just now bring that up after you are caught in your lie

mikieday Response #13 posted 01/28/2007 04:23 PM EST.    
i see your way of thinking..your name is oneida bows . net .. and you post under the name of oneida and say nothing that your a dealer ...i see sorry joe i just couldnt read between the lines....your exactly the type of dealer oneida would be proud to have..

(laced with sarcasim)
Oneida Response #14 posted 01/28/2007 04:25 PM EST.    
Mike this is exactly what I said and it is not misleading. If anyone goes to our site they will clearly this.

Oneida Bows has a new website for sales and service of C.P.Oneida bows
Thanks Joe
mikieday Response #15 posted 01/28/2007 04:28 PM EST.    
whatever joe..you know what you did...i am not the only one that is calling a spade a spade..

enjoy it while it last.
Bighorn66 Response #16 posted 01/28/2007 04:29 PM EST.    
This guy is a joke !!!!
He doesn't know enough about Oneida's to fill a Dixie cup!!

He is trying to deceive you all that "he" is Oneida and that is far from the truth!!!!

I wouldn't send my Oneida to him or buy from him if he was the last living dealer for Oneida !!!!!

I would change to a different bow company !!!!!

The Oneida family sticks together and he is not considered "one" of the family !!!!

Shawn
mikieday Response #17 posted 01/28/2007 04:33 PM EST.    
joe, stop lurking on the oneida site

the real oneida site www.oneidaeaglebows.com and log in and defend your actions there..i am sure you see the thread there...

if everyone there doesnt have a problem with it then i guess it is ok .. and i will stand corrected.

Mikie
Deerminator Response #18 posted 01/28/2007 07:35 PM EST.    
BC is such an awsome place.

The real Oneida sight is also a great place.

Monster bow is another great place too.

When guys like Mikieday and Bighorn66 come here to expose this guy it shows a common bond of upstanding values and bussiness practices that we all can respect.

Welcome again Mikieday and Bighorn66


Oneida 101 Response #19 posted 01/28/2007 08:11 PM EST.    
You guys are very funny when it that you need a cam puller to convert a Aero Force from a medium to a short you don't but then again some of you seem to post you do...So why is it hard to believe maybe CPO is planning to shut down the Current Forum or maybe Joe has permission to use the name. maybe some should ask CPO before slamming someone. Not all out there are Oneida Fans you guys never seem to understand that Joe has the Right to promote his business anyway he wants to he is the guy that is paying for these websites that is what the internet is all about since there is a lack of Oneida Dealers out there maybe it will help some that don't have one near by... Remember CPO dealer network si not all that big now is it...
tcpmv Response #20 posted 01/28/2007 08:54 PM EST.    
Good luck Joe, you have worked hard at this I can see. Oneidas Forever Todd
mikieday Response #21 posted 01/28/2007 09:46 PM EST.    
good point 101...i agree that a dealer can promote anyway they want....i just have my opinion on this (as do others)

Mike
Oneida 101 Response #22 posted 01/29/2007 06:02 AM EST.    
I am looking at buying an Oneida but seems that some like to provide the wrong information as to what is required to work on these bows. Maybe the guy that post about Joe not knowing enough to "Fill a Dixie Cup might need to know neither does he, a cam puller is not required either to work on a AF. A friend has a 1994 AF and has no tools like that he comments that you only need some allen wrenches and a srcewdriver to do anything on the AF. So who is calling the "kettle black".

I wish some of you would understand that slamming someone is not welcome on any forums though public there are rules and since some of you don't have the information from CPO maybe you need to contact them for the details if they are willing to provide them and then post what is accurate. So what if you don't like it maybe CPO is making a change into a new direction.

As for Family how can you say that when Joe promotes Oneida's all day long and has for a long time from his posts at the Oneida Forum. So to take cheap shots is not what I call very honorable. Maybe you need to have the webmaster at CPO post the accurate information instead of your hearsay on all of this till then you guys are like Bullies you need to grow up. Slams are not welcome on public Forums differences in opinion yes but this is not that... For the 390+ members at the Oneida Forum many are no longer active and I can see why. How many are there these days maybe 50 if that. There must be something that makes some leave, maybe this is it I have only been lurking for a short time but Joe promotes the Extreme and others post all that is wrong with it. If there is so much wrong with it why are they able to sell them at that Price?

So please until you have contacted CPO and have all the facts don't speculate on what you don't know.

Today's updated topics | Forum Search Page


Post Reply # 23

The forums have been moved to our new setup.
You can use the link on the left hand navigation to get there.
These forums are only being left on temporarily to make sure everyone switches without issue.

Top of Page All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owners.